Gippsland Ports welcomes new board members

New board members have been appointed to the Gippsland Ports Committee of Management Inc.

Robin Buckham will be the new chair of the board and brings extensive experience in leadership and management of ports, regional development and manufacturing.

Ms Buckham will be joined by new members Chris Badger, Ralph Kenyon and Vivien Williamson, and current board member Joanne Butterworth-Gray.

The new board will provide vital knowledge and experience in freight, logistics, ports, regional resources and local government.

The board is responsible for the management of Gippsland’s five local ports, two waterways and the industries that contribute to both local jobs and the Victorian economy.

Board appointments are for a three-year period, with the new board beginning monthly meetings in August 2019.

Victorian Minister for Ports and Freight, Melissa Horne, said, “The Gippsland Ports Committee of Management is responsible for more than 1430km² of waterways from Anderson Inlet to Mallacoota.

“Gippsland Port’s new leadership, under Chair Robin Buckham, is focused on growing Gippsland’s economy and helping industry create jobs for locals.

“I want to thank former Chair Geoff Hocking for his hard work and service with Gippsland Ports.”

Related articles

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


©2022 Infrastructure Magazine. All rights reserved


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?