Inland Rail

Two board members of the Australian Rail Track Corporation (ARTC) have been reappointed by the Australian Government.

David Saxelby and Jennifer Seabrook – who have served with distinction on the ARTC Board since 2016 – will sit on the ARTC Board for a further three years.

Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Infrastructure, Transport and Regional Development, Michael McCormack, welcomed the reappointments.

“These reappointments ensure a strong and diverse leadership team will continue to oversee ARTC’s 8,500km rail network and guide the delivery of current and future projects,” Mr McCormack said.

“Their experience and knowledge will help ARTC to deliver the 1,700km Inland Rail project, which will help meet Australia’s future freight challenges and connect inland communities with new opportunities to grow and prosper.

“Mr Saxelby has substantial experience in construction, infrastructure contracting and major projects, while Ms Seabrook has extensive experience in finance and capital markets. Together, their skills and experience strengthen the ARTC Board’s capability.”

Finance Minister, Mathias Cormann, said the reappointments will provide ARTC with organisational stability as it continues to deliver the government’s significant rail investment and reform agenda.

“Rail is a key component of our government’s infrastructure plan underpinning our plan for a stronger economy,” Mr Cormann said.

“David and Jennifer’s experience and continued contribution to the ARTC Board helps ensure the timely and efficient delivery of the government’s Inland Rail project which will cater for the growing demand for domestic intercapital freight, create new jobs, and provide regional businesses and farmers with new opportunities to grow their exports.”

Related articles

Leave a reply

©2024 Infrastructure Magazine. All rights reserved


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?