For the first time in its 24 year history, winners of the Australian Construction Achievement Award (ACAA) will be announced online on Thursday 26 August at 4:30pm AEST.

Proudly delivered by the Australian Constructors Association and Engineers Australia, the ACAA is the peak annual award for the major players in Australia’s construction industry.

The Award is fiercely contested by the largest construction and engineering businesses operating in Australia whose projects must first qualify to be finalists and then submit to the most rigorous assessment by an independent panel of experts.

Who will be crowned winner of the 2020 and the 2021 ACAA?

2020 finalists: Caulfield to Dandenong Level Crossing Removal Project Caulfield to Dandenong (CTD Alliance); Clarence Correctional Centre (John Holland); Darlington Upgrade Project Adelaide (Gateway South); New Museum of WA (Multiplex); Newcastle Light Rail Fixed Instructure (Downer EDI); Sydney Metro Northwest Rouse Hill to Chatswood (Northwest Rapid Transit)

2021 finalists: Australia 108 (Multiplex); Bruce Highway Upgrade, Caloundra Road to Sunshine Motorway (Fulton Hogan Seymour Whyte Joint Venture); Pacific Highway Upgrade, Woolgoolga to Ballina Section 2A – Wells Crossing to Glenugie (ACCIONA); Zero Cost Energy Future (Enerven)

The award would not be possible without the support of industry partners Caterpillar, Cbus Super Fund, Holcim, Infrabuild  and Oracle Construction and Engineering

 Visit the event website:

Related articles

Leave a reply

©2024 Infrastructure Magazine. All rights reserved


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?