Entries are now open for the 2022 Australasian Rail Industry (ARI) Awards, which recognise and celebrate the diversity, excellence, and innovation of those working in the rail industry.

Australasian Railway Association CEO and Judging Committee Chair, Caroline Wilkie, said the awards would showcase the outstanding contribution of rail industry organisations who have continued to innovate and deliver new projects during the pandemic.

“The awards represent a fantastic opportunity to recognise an employee or team for their achievements or promote your leadership in innovation to the Australian and New Zealand rail industry,” Ms Wilkie said.

The ARI Awards are open to anyone working in the rail industry or as part of an organisation affiliated with rail in Australia and New Zealand.

There are 17 award categories available, including both individual and project or organisation awards.  Four new categories have been introduced including:

  • Heavy Haul Excellence Award
  • Passenger Operations Excellence Award
  • Infrastructure Project Excellence Award
  • Supplier Excellence Award

Ms Wilkie said, “I encourage anyone in the rail industry to recognise the exceptional work, excellence or innovation of a colleague, business or organisation with a nomination.”

The ARI Award nominations are open until Friday 24 June 2022.

The winners will be announced at the ARI Awards Gala Dinner in Melbourne on Wednesday 14 September, with tickets now available.

More details and how to nominate can be found at: https://ara.net.au/events/awards/

Related articles

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.


©2022 Infrastructure Magazine. All rights reserved


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?